Simple Pleasures of a Foggy Morning

The newspaper is spread out all over the living room furniture. It was so foggy the driveway is wet, and the paper got soaked. Maybe we can read it by this afternoon. I went out to pick a few blackberries for my cereal, but noticed snails walking around. I grabbed a container to collect them in. It’s amazing how satisfying it is to collect snails, then stomp on them all. I walked around the property for twenty minutes, killing 50 or so snails. Then I went back and collected the berries. YUM!! On the way to the berries, I noticed that ‘Edith Perry’ had some of the biggest blooms I’d ever seen on it. So I went back and grabbed my camera. Nice, isn’t it?

'Edith Perry''Edith Perry'

About Jill Perry

Since 2005, I have been the Curator of the San Jose Heritage Rose Garden, a part of Guadalupe River Parks and Gardens near downtown San Jose. I write about the Heritage Rose Garden, my garden and my travels when I feel inspired and have time. Since I have no regular schedule, if you'd like to know when I write a new article, please subscribe to this blog.
This entry was posted in Home garden. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

